(0)
 

Product reviews for Altair Vambraces

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Tezza | November 14, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The things are huge on me, and a bit awkward to wear... Also its really sad that MR decided to cut costs by putting cheap fabric panels instead of a nice metal or hard tooled leather
Jeremy | June 05, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well made, looks fantastic. The left vambrace doesn't fit tight enough so I'm going to put in more holes but the right side fits like a charm. I'm sad that they made the "armored" part on the left vambrace out of fabric patches. But other wise very recommended.
Jacob | March 07, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The vambrace looks very cool but I think it would be better if you had an option. of 2 not just 1 that holds the extention knife. Because now I have to pay $160 for 2 of them
Karl | January 22, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very nice quality leather, very sturdy. only complaint is they are fairly large on me (i'm about average, maybe a bit under). I had to make extra holes and cut off the extra on the straps. can't fully bend my arm with the larger one either. though those are fiarly easily fixable

i agree that the patterning on the left arm should be done in something more solid. Resin or metal, or harder leather. the patch work and stitching are good quality though
Rick | October 27, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
James | July 03, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I felt a bit dissappointed when it arribed and the black plates on the left one were made of some textil material instead of metal. But it's a great item anyway. I guess i'll have to modify it one day.
Alberto | November 24, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I don't know i good it is so I'm putting five stars for now but i totally need to get this!
Nicholas | June 17, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pierce | January 26, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
nicely made, but kind of difficult to tighten when worn over the under tunic on the left side.  it also rubs the inside of you elbow if not positioned just right. other than that its a nice product.

Joshua | February 18, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
David | December 04, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)