(0)
 

Product reviews for Mail Armor Coif

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Coif
Love it. Wore it to the Renaissance Faire on opening day and got so many compliments on it. And yes we told them we got it from Museum Replicas Limited...... Thank you
John | February 13, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Heavy Realistic Mail
Quality material, fit and realistic.
Jim | September 21, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mail Armored Coif - Great Addition
Addition by subtraction?  Not in this case.  You will find the coif a hefty, yet worthy asset to your collection.  Be sure to keep it protected against rust.
Thomas | September 01, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Coif and Fun to Own
I just received this and am totally delighted with it.  I wasn't sure how good the quality would be considering the reasonable price but when I pulled it out and examined it, I was very impressed.  I put it on and walked in on my wife and son holding one of my recently acquired swords and once they were done laughing, they both agreed the coif looked very cool and quite authentic.  It fits great and though heavy...(as one would expect)...it is not difficult to wear for a long period.  This would be great at a Renaissance Fair or similar event.  I'm not sure where I'm going to use it but I'm glad I got it and I highly recommend it.
Michael | January 12, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bought this with the matching mail shirt and it looks great!
James | February 11, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I like it.I for got to put on a cloth on my head almost rip my hair off lol. I also getting more gear's 1 by 1 getting that mail chest next.Thank you.
jimmy | December 19, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
An excellent product! This chainmail coif is well made and covers my large face with ease. While it is ideal for Renfaires and RPGS, I have tested it at my European Martial Artes School. It held up after repeated blows and protected my head beneath the helm. I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting an affordable chainmail coif.

Note: The opening for the face fits snuggly, but you won't be able to put your head through the hole of the coif like Sir Balian in Kingdom of Heaven or have it hang like a hoodie on your neckline.
Jeffrey | April 05, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have this coif and love it. I am 5'8" and it fits me just fine.
Justice | December 04, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this chainmail coif along with the shirt. The shirt is great but the coif is terrible. The opening for the face is WAY too low (if worn like it supposed to, my face is covered completely,) there is not enough chain under the opening, there is too much chain in the back and most of it bunches up around the neck, and the amount of chain around is not proportional. Looks nothing like the picture.
Jacob | October 11, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Looks and feels great, buy it!
Daniel | July 11, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
kimberly | April 18, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
chris | January 18, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this product. I thought that the Coif would be bigger, just like in the photo it goes to the shoulders and mine stop at the middle, it badly covers my neck.
Julio | September 28, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I own this particular piece, and I think that it is beautiful, economical, and absolutely usable in battle. A great product overall.
Nicholas | April 09, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)