(0)
 

Product reviews for Butt Cap for Greek Spear

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Exactly as described!
This end cap balances the Greek spear perfectly. The angle of the taper matches that of the Greek spear. I'm using a round, 6 foot long, 2 ply laminated and tapered Hickory shaft. To secure the pieces to the shaft I intend to try beeswax and a properly fit taper.
Gary | June 24, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Spear but cap
Excellent quality. Can't even come close to making this for $21.00!
Edward | January 13, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
like it
wonderful object, weighs a little but helps balance the spear head.
Jim | December 23, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a beast. It's HEAVY, I am not exaggerating, and we'll worth the price. Absolutely solid except for the cap, which is about 3-4" deep. This is a weapon on par with a mace, ideal for walking sticks (my use) and self defense. If you thrust with it, you'll crush any bone you strike. The pic doesn't do it justice. This is a BIG, solid piece of hardware.
Dylan | May 10, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This cap is quite heavy, heavier than many others.  It is so heavy, that it outweighs most spear heads, but would be good for counter balancing a halberd head.
Steven | December 25, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Placed this on the opposite end of the long hewing spear pole, very nice!
Matthew | November 14, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Purchased one several years ago hope this do not rust like that one did
Jeff | December 19, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The socket is 1.0", compared to the 1.25" socket of the matching Greek Spearhead. I have to say I am very disappointed that the sockets on these two don't match. I'll have to taper my 1.25" spear shaft down on the butt end to make it fit. Not going to look like the spear I wanted... It actually doesn't even match the picture! the socket is about twice as log as shown. Also note that there is no hole to peen through to secure it to the shaft. I'll have to drill my own. Avoid buying this with the greek spearhead -- if it's all you want on the end of a stick, and you have a carbide drill bit, then this may work for you.
Robert | April 24, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic, I took your greek spear butt through over a hundred miles on the trails and backroads in the Great Smokey Mountain National Forest the best I ever used.  Great for walking staffs with a kick, Heavy Duty and ready for action.  I carried it to protect from bear and boar on my journeys.  I also used it as a chisel to break off rock specimens.  It will easily pierce the steel on your car door.  I love it.
Deva | August 22, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)