(0)
 

Product reviews for 16th Century German Mace

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Lets start with the weapon itself, well designed and solid weight.

However, I must dock my rating due to a strong yet poor welding job, it is obvious that this piece was rushed. I guess thats what you get when it was 50% off.  That aside it is a strong piece, even deals with being thrown. 3/5

Oh and to those with thick skin, its an EXCELLENT back scratcher! 5/5

Overall 4/5, I would recommend this mace.
| March 22, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have this mace, and while aesthetically pleasing, and well balanced, the shaft is VERY flimsy.  I made a moderate strike (first strike ever) on a 5 gallon bucket, and the shaft bent more than 15 degrees.  Pretty wall hanger and nothing more.  If the mace had a nice ash shaft it would be different...
Douglas | August 20, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good replica, though the handle area precludes leather wrap.  Substance used to protect item is extremely had to remove.
Stewart M | May 28, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made. Beautiful, flawless craftsmanship. The only thing I can negatively comment on is that the leather-bound handle (though beautiful) is slightly uncomfortable where the seem is. The stitches protrude a little so it's annoying on bare skin. Although if you're sporting any kind of glove or gauntlet you won't even notice.    
Jonathan | April 23, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love it  and will get more things from you
John | April 23, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Mace has good weight.  Received on time and perfect condition.  Very happy with purchase.
Susan | December 20, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a superbly simple weapon, but one of my favorites nonetheless.  It has perfect balance and weight allowing the user to change directions swiftly. It is resilient and an all around nasty little weapon. Watch out for rust between the flanges though. It will require preventative maintenance. Fantastic weapon though.
Chris | April 19, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
fantastic weapon. i have had several compliments on it. awesome, sweet, badass, powerful. I LOVE IT!
sam | November 27, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love this thing. looks and feels awesome. Leather wrap is top notch. Only complaint is that the shaft is hollow. Only hit things you know will give, I broke a wooden stool and realized I had bent the shaft. straightened it out though. otherwise awesome piece!
jonathan | April 21, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful weapon!
George | August 10, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
S | May 01, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Longer handle, please...
B L | July 17, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The actual weighs is arounf 2 pounds!  The head is well done but the shaft seems weak/thin and could bend after a hard strike.
| April 30, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)