(0)
 

Product reviews for Leather Gauntlets

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Robert
Looks great, soft glove and stiffer forearm.  tight on my hand but comfortable, makes for a sure grip.
Robert | October 11, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Leather Gauntlets
Great Leather Gauntlets
If you own swords you should also have leather gauntlets to handle them. These gauntlets are made from quality leather and fit well. Wearing leather gauntlets while handling a sword makes the experience feel authentic. I have competitively fenced for over 40 years and know the difference a good pair of leather gloves or gauntlets makes. Thanks MR for supplying quality accessories as well as quality swords.
Steven | July 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Throwing down the glove!
They fit, they are actully functional working gloves that are super handsome, and arrived as I expected.
eric | January 24, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fine I guess
There is chaffing on my thumb with this glove. Doesn’t seem very high quality.
Casey | December 21, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The gloves are not the thick leather gloves I was expecting, as the picture led me to believe. The glove section is more of a pleather than cowhide leather. I was expecting more of a carhart work glove than a dress glove. The gloves fit well for size. The gauntlet portion of the glove is nice and stiff. I would not expect any sort of protection from an edged weapon from these gloves.
Benjamin | September 11, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gauntlets fit and look Great !
John | May 04, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice and snug like a good pair of leather gloves should start out feeling like.  I ordered a pair just as I would have ordered any pair of regular gloves, for sizing, and it paid off.  The glove is soft and supple and will get better with conditioning.  Good stitching.  The guarding is heavier, thicker leather, not as treated (picture is deceiving) and will require some conditioning to the leather but it still good quality leather being used.  Very satisfied with the purchase.
Jim | March 27, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very nice gloves and fit as expected.
Jack | October 21, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They are a great piece to add to a costume, and the leather is truly soft, making it easy to grip a sword.
Rory | July 19, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A good glove for the gentleman.  They are not a sturdy protection gauntlet though.
Patrick | February 11, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These gloves worked perfectly for me. They won't protect your hand from a straight on sword thrust but very few gloves will. These look great, feel great, and go great with just about any weapons in my extensive collection.
John | July 08, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Alex | July 08, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very simply, they are a beautiful pair of gloves that have the incomparable smell of genuine leather. However - The stitching does seem to be a problem. So the quality of thread is not impressive. They can be mended fairly easily. I am on my third pair. Unfortunately, these are NOT fencing gauntlets. Nor can they really stand up to the stresses of martial activity. However, they do look sharp! Of course, LOOKING sharp doesn’t exactly win fencing bouts, does it?  
William | April 16, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
these are great for riding my chopper!
samuel | December 06, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)