(0)
 

Product reviews for Medici Dagger

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Rubbish
I had been wanting this dagger for quite some time, and I finely decided to order it. I decided to have it sharpened so that I would not have to do anything to it other than enjoy it. However, It arrived 4 days late (A Fed ex issue, not on MRL.) The scabbard ends were not glued well, and fell off while I was unwrapping it, the "leather" on the handle was overlapping itself by a good  1/4 of a inch, and badly glued as well. tool and scrape marks all over the blade and pommel, and although I paid to have it sharpened, it was no more sharp then a factory edge on a $10.00 Walmart knife. Very disappointed. And because I had it "sharpened" I can not return it. I will have to pay someone to fix it up, buff out the marks, re-glue the handle and scabbard and sharpen it.
Ryan | February 20, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
- MRL Team
Hello,

We apologize that you had an unfortunate experience with the Medici Dagger. Though we do not take returns for sharpened items, we are happy to review products if they have any issues from the factory. You can send the item back with your feedback using the provided return label. We stand by our products and will do what is needed to ensure your satisfaction.
I purchased this as a companion to the Brandenburg Rapier I bought a few years ago (which I love). But this is an absolutely beautiful dagger. The fittings are nicely decorated and well put together, and the blade fits in the scabbard perfectly. I am very pleased with it.
Joel | June 02, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this sharpened from Museum Replicas at a discount (not a "Deal of the Day") as a partial adjustment for as less well made rapier.  The dagger is superb, and worth the offer price.  It weighs in at a hefty one pound with a heavy pommel that keeps the blade balanced and the tip raised when in a fighting stance.  The decorative throat and chape are matched by the same on the hilt and quillions.  It's worth remembering that this, like other Windless Steelcraft blades is a hand made weapon, and will not have the same look and feel of a mass produced blade.

A brief note about Museum Replica's customer service: In my view it's among the highest quality I've ever gotten when I've had other product issues.  I had posted a review about my dissatisfaction with another purchase and was contacted by a CSR the same day!  She noted my concerns and within a matter of hours she had proposed a remedy that, with very little negotiation, had my new acquisition on its way, and I received it within 24 hours!  Kudos to WS and MR for another fine product and superb customer support!
Allen | June 15, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)