(0)
 

Product reviews for Classic Medieval Sword

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great medieval sword
Great medieval sword. Nicely balanced and very sharp. Again impressed with how well this came packaged to me. MR quality again shows in this sword.
Steven | May 26, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Another great sword
Always surprised by the quality of these swords. Feels great in the hand. Another great example of a sword to add to the collection.
Matthew | January 23, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A classic for sure!
This is a quality sword. Well put together and very beautiful. It seems a bit more blade heavy than it needs to be but not a deal breaker. Hard to go wrong with this sword!
Dan | January 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a very impressive sword, especially at this price. Well balanced, easy to use despite being 3 lbs. I ordered it sharpened and it came very sharp. A great deal on a basic, classic medieval sword.
George | May 26, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding!  This is a really impressive medieval sword, and it was well sharpened.  And, it arrived earlier than expected.
Roger | August 11, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy with this sword, especially considering the price point. Ordered sharpened (and came very sharp), is maybe on the heavier side but not overly so, but handles well considering what it is, quality is unbelievable for the price, and overall I would recommend it for a serious entry level sword. Glad MRL is still producing these!
Michael | July 27, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
If you're looking for a good beginning sword, this is it. This is a beater you can use for cutting or other hard use. You can't beat this sword for the money.
Terry | July 24, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This sword has a nice balance near the handle which is good because the sword is about 3 pds.
I am very pleased with its strength, look and feel.
Gregory | July 06, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a hefty blade. The sword is well-designed, and the workmanship is solid. The point of balance is near the hilt; so it doesn't feel heavy in the hand, despite the 3-lb weight, which is at the high end of a functional one-handed sword. The disengage still feels pretty quick. This is definitely designed to be a functional tool for war. The pictures don't really do it justice.
Charles | December 13, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just got this today and I am very happy with the sword itself. Well balanced and easy to wield. Only problem I have is with the personal engraving I had done on it. It came with rust already on the middle initial. Worried that if I sand it off it will ruin the engraving. The sharpening service was extraordinary though. Recommend this for any collection.
Timothy | April 24, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made. Once sharpened this sword holds the edge.
Thomas | August 03, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Truly a work of art.
Jacob | October 14, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This Sword has one of the best balanced and well forged blades. It is extremely light and comfortable, so when it is easy to use.
Jacy | July 05, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A great representation of 12th century blade. Great handling, seems to cut through the air and anything else with ease.
Jacob | April 18, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This sword is one of my favorite swords ever. It's well balanced, long, and comfortable; one of the best blades that I own.
Tim | December 14, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)