(0)
 

Product reviews for Create Your Own Sword

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Very nice for the price
After playing with the BYOS page for a while I decided to purchase one.  Delivery was in under a week.  Was packed well.  I was really suprised at the quality.  Yes, the sword is a tank.  It is heavy but not terribly so.  Very solid.  No wiggle or loose parts.  I ordered a brown grip and it is very dark.  Almost black.  Stitching is tight and feels sturdy.  In all a sturdy sword that is in my opinion a good value and kind of fun to put your own input on it.  I will probably order a few more.
Charles | March 30, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not as expected, but still great.
I liked going through the options.  MusRep delivered a cool sword.  But, I thought the engraved initials would be on the "engraveable guard"; they were on the blade instead.
Eric | February 02, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A little let down
The sword is sturdy but very blade heavy. A few things made it a let down when it didn't need to be. First the peen was messy. I cleaned it up the best I could. Second the pommel had a very dark patina which took some work to clean up. But most dissapointing was the fact that the type A pommel is noticeable off center and there is nothing I can do about that. I like the idea of build your own sword but the execution was lacking at least on mine.
Dan | January 24, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good sword
The sword and scabbard look great. It feels a bit heavy for its size and was slightly shorter than I was expecting, but It's a decent and well-built sword.
Matthew | January 23, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good product.
The sword came less than a week after being ordered.  For the price, overall construction was nice.  I ordered the sharpening service and initials, and itncane with my initials as ordered.  It was sharpened, but I might try and get it a littler sharper.  Over all, I’m very pleased with this purchase.
Ivan | January 04, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome!
Absolutely love it!  Very well made and balanced sword!  The sword belt and scabbard are also top notch!  Would  definitely recommend this to anyone who would like to build their own but have doubts--HAVE NO DOUBT about it--THIS IS A GREAT DEAL!!!
Anthony | December 22, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very disappointed
The sword looks nice, but I paid for sharpening and engraving and received neither.

Waiting to hear from customer service about a refund.
Ryan | May 20, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
- MRL Team
We are very sorry and will look into this immediately. UPDATE: We left a message to see how you wanted to resolve this issue and have not heard back. We have issued a refund for the services which were not completed. Please accept our apologies!
Overall impressed with the sword. Good value for your money.
Andrew | February 17, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
all in all it's a pretty nice sword it's a bit heavy though but the workmanship was quite good for a make your own sword
brian | November 26, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)