COVID-19 Update: We are open for business and are taking orders and shipping as normal. We may experience some shipping delays due to carrier issues and disruption of our supply chains. Our showroom is closed until further notice.

Product reviews for Leather Long Belt

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Well made
Sturdy belt. Really like the feel when I have my sword on it. Leather needs a little breaking in but that's normal woth leather products.
Frank | August 20, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very sturdy quality. No complaints.
Deena | September 10, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Although it looks good, the leather is too stiff to be worn properly. It's fine for a modern belt, but a period belt doesn't have (or need) a tongue and should be softer to fold and tie properly.
Fiona | July 19, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I wish it was a little heftier, but for the price (as a 'Daily Deal') it is a great deal -- and I love the length.
Rory | July 19, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This belt broke where it was POORLY skived and pieced together....AT weak rivet points...(the first time I tried it on)if a LONG belt can't be made from a single solid piece, then it could at LEAST be connected securely....I tried the belt on (I wear size 46.) the day before the Ren Fest...so I used  rope...not happy
Craig | March 04, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a good solid belt.  The buckle is heavy brass and well secured, the decorative studs/crosses appear securely fastened, and it is sufficiently long for BIG waists (I'd say up to a 60" before it turns into a trouser belt). There are belt holes punched out for up to a 38" waist and there are single holes punched out between the decorative studs for up to a 48" waist (pretty clever, in my opinion!). A little expensive, but you won't die of sticker shock!
Kurt | July 20, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made and easy to wear. Looks great with any period piece.
Brad | December 25, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good looking HEAVY belt.  The buckle and studs are securely attached.  Understated yet attractive.  Good for Dark Age and Viking warriors.
Dale | December 17, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)