(0)
 

Product reviews for Mail Armor Shirt

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Christian L
The mail armor shirt is excellent. I'm very excited wearing this to the medieval fair. I sometimes just wear it around the house because I like it so much.
Christian | February 18, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Heavy Realistic Mail
Quality material, fit and realistic.
Jim | September 21, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great quality and fit, even with my 52" chest. The only thing keeping this from 5 stars is that it's HEAVY. You won't want to wear this all day to a ren fest or even a long costume party. I'll keep this until I can get the mesh mail shirt on a Deal of the Day sale, then it's sold.
Jonathan | July 13, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is my first set of chain mail armor. I was surprised when I opened the package because the mail was clean and shiny. I was expecting a heavy coat of grease like many of the other products I have ordered. The fit is excellent on my XXL frame. The links expand a bit across the chest while bending or flexing. It had a couple of minor gaps in the armpit area but they were easily fixed with some of the spare links that fell out of the package. I will have to enlarge the opening for my head to fit through the hole. This is easily done with two pliers. While butted mail does not offer the same protection as riveted mail, I did not buy this fend off a Danish axe. Highly recommended.  
Al | March 20, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fits right and looks good!
James | February 11, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fits pretty snug to my 165 lbs frame but covers half my forearms and all of my thighs.  Good hefty weight as well.  Looks great with Templar tunic or leather jerkin over it.
Patrick | August 27, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this along with the coif and love it. Everyone I show it to finds it impressive, and comment on how heavy it is. Well it is what it is, real armor!! Love how it flows and moves. After you are used to the weight you almost don't know you have it on. Agree with some others that the sleeves could be longer, but still recommend it to anyone thinking of getting chain mail.
Justice | December 04, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
i love this Mail Armor Shirt
Daniel | August 28, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
chris | January 18, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is an excellent piece of armor. My only complaint is that, like Gimli, I find it a little tight across the chest.
Nicholas | April 10, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good, tough mail!  I love my chain mail.  My only wish is that it had longer sleeves.
Jeffrey | November 19, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)