COVID-19 Update: We are open for business and are taking orders and shipping as normal. We may experience some shipping delays due to carrier issues and disruption of our supply chains. Our showroom is closed until further notice.

Product reviews for Falchion Sword

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
I couldn't be more satisfied with this sword. It's a great sword to showcase some of the more exotic looking weaponry of Europe.
Nicholas | April 10, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A 32" blade with a hand-and-a-half grip would be perfection! I guess I'll be forced to make one (that still weighs about 3 lbs!), or possibly with a 1/4" spine and a full tang with an integral pommel mount.
B L | July 17, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Elias | August 02, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not a bad sword for the price. My scabard was tarnished. The blade was excellant, the grip was ok, but I was not impressed with the scabard.
Harold | September 25, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
A great sword.  I baught mine a few years back and i only have a few user induceced scratches.  My complaints would be it is a tad blade heavy, the handle is a tad small for bigger people and the sheath is bad... Also the sheathing process has caused scratches on my guard.  Other than that the sword is a great bang for your buck.
Charles | September 04, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
We regret the problem Johnathan had with this sword; we stand behind our products 100%. This appears to be the result of an issue during the heat treatment process at the factory.  Somehow this piece fell through the cracks of quality control.  Please be assured we will resolve the situation to Johnathans utmost satisfaction.
Museum Replicas Team | January 28, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I swung it at a plastic 2-liter soda bottle.  Result?  Broke at the tang.  On the bright side, MRL agreed to send me a new one; it looks like I got a fluke in the heat treat.
Johnathan | March 07, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
S | May 01, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Absolutely beautiful weapon. It really comes alive in the hand. Despite the weight, which is on the high end of a 1-handed sword, the balance is fine and it doesn't feel heavy. Highly functional design, very sturdy, and very well made.
Charles | December 22, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exactly as described exactly what I expected.  Overall balance and feel of the sword is excellent for me.
Brian | May 29, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Another very nice sword. Although I would say its a bit heavy.
Matthew | November 14, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just what I expected, well made and well sharpened...

Randy | December 18, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is the fourth sword that I have purchased from MRL. I guess that you can't win 'em all. The sword is well built and sharp as hell, but the balance is far too blade heavy. Although it weighs less than three pounds (my scale shows 2 pounds, 14ounces) it feels much heavier. I got this sword as a Deal of the Day, so it's not as if I didn't get more than my money's worth, and it's fine steel so this sword will likely find a place in the shed and I'll let that blade heavy steel cut a path through branches and brush. It's sure solid and sharp enough!
| December 19, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Decent sword for the price.  However, even though a falchion is supposed to be front heavy, this sword just doesn't feel right. Made sturdy but handling of the blade is not up to par with other Windlass offerings.  I got this sword on the Deal of day and I would definitely purchase again at that price.  There are however better Windlass offerings that are 5 star.  Such as the "european sword."  If you're buying for looks and sturdiness than this blade will please.  
Raffaele | December 24, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This is one of eight swords I have purchased from Museum Replicas. I have been incredibly pleased with all but this one. Unfortunately a defect in the tang has caused mine to warp after very light test cutting. The point of mine is more than 3 inches out of alignment with the pommel. If not for this I would have to give this sword five stars.
James | March 27, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)