Product reviews for Mail Gauntlets

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Great hand and arm armor at a more affordable price than plate gauntlets or vambraces.  Both the mail and the leather show good craftsmanship.  A friendly warning though--when gripping a sword tightly with these or swinging a sword, the mail rings might dig in to any leather around the hilt and cause slight damage.
Jeffrey | November 19, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are good for versatile hand protection & mobility, however the stitching for these have a tendency come undone from the chain mail due to extensive use, but is rather quite repairable with a couple of pliers if you know what your doing.
Sky | November 14, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Chris | January 18, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have owned a pair of these for several years.  They are a quality item.  
Patrick | January 31, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Comfortable and offer good mobility but stiching between mail and leather has come undone slightly. Easy to repair though
Daniel | April 20, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SERIOUS BATTLE MAIL GAUNTLETS HERE, NOT COSTUME!
Very pleased with these!! Costume gauntlets they ARE NOT!!!
These are the real deal and very high quality. The leather gloves, the maille, the steel plates... One thing I would point out, that you might not be able to see from the picture, is the steel vambrace starting at the opening of the glove, is not one solid piece of steel, but 6 strips of steel, 3 on top, 3 underneath.
I didn't know this when I ordered them, but am GLAD they are!! It makes for a much more custom fit. I have hands that are a little bit on the "thick" side, and from the top of my middle finger to the bottom of my palm is exactly '7 inches, so I ordered Size Medium; and they fit..... Well, "Like a glove", lol.
AAA++++                          -Casey S in Panama City, FL
Casey | October 30, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thumbs up for these Gauntlets
Well made gauntlets.  Leather glove is a little snug but feels like it will loosen up over time.
Peter | May 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well made
I bought mediums and they are a little snug, maybe runs a bit small but they are a fantastic addition to my templar costume and just feel like you could take on any manner of army or creature.
Ryan | September 09, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)