(0)
 

Product reviews for Round Ended Butt Cap

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great for balance
I used this butt cap along with the Viking spear tip and a 4-foot shaft. The finished spear is around 5 feet in length and thanks to this butt cap, the balance point is in the middle of the spear. This made for a very neutral and well-balanced spear. I drilled holes for retaining nails, and this cap looks great too.
David | April 08, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works great!
Adds just the right protection and balance for the end of your spear. Couldn't ask for more.
Dan | January 25, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Simple but Elegant
I bought this to cap the end of my spear.  Good for protecting the spear's base and gives it a more finished look. I will probably buy another for the end of my poleaxe.
Jonathan | October 12, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for its Purpose
This is a pretty simple item with a pretty simple purpose which it fulfills quite nicely.
The Buttcap fits nicely on most shafts and is excellently constructed. The price is very fair as well. It does not have any pre-drilled holes in it, so do keep that in mind when if intend to mount it.
Victor | September 22, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great accessory
This should be a requirement for most reenactors that will subject their weapon to real life battle ground exposure. Any other surface beyond bare grass will cause wear to the wooden end of the spear, and sooner or later you will have to shorten the spear to repair the worn area of the shaft. Pop one of these on the bottom and problem solved. Looks great, being of the same material as the spearheads, and is heavy enough that it should outlast me.
Barry | September 22, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great item :)
Blake | July 05, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exactly what I expected... Great price on Deal of the Day for future Spear assemblies...
robert | March 02, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This makes and excellent counter weight for any pole arm as well as protecting the shaft from splintering. 5 stars.
Richard | March 16, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)