(0)
 

Product reviews for Long Bladed Hewing Spearhead

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Wonderful piece!
Excellent construction and finish. I mounted mine to a 6' hardwood pole, resulting in an overall length of just under 8 feet. When vertical, it barely fits inside a normal home interior! I wish I could post a photo of my finished spear because it looks great. Properly fitting the tip to a pole requires some work but I enjoyed it.

Because I couldn't find this info anywhere on the site: Yes, this fits the same 1-1/4" shaft as the other size hewing spear. The maximum interior diameter of the socket was about 1-1/8" with a depth of 5". There are two 1/8" holes on opposite sides of the socket for retaining screws/nails/whatever.
David | February 17, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hewing indeed!
This spearhead is almost a short sword. I was able to put a wicked edge on it very easily. Will be mounting it up very soon. It will make a very impressive spear.
Dan | January 23, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Hewing blade
excellent blade
William | January 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome piece!
Mounted on a 5' shaft of hardwood, along with the tapered butt-cap.....absolutely incredible weapon.  Or.....get two and mount them both on a short haft. Be the Viking equivalent of Darth Maul!!!
Mark | November 03, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very pleased. Pairing it with flat ended butt cap to make a spear approx' 7ft. A substantial blade! Look forward to working out with it.
charles | May 08, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The spear blade was perfect for what I had in mind and its construction was to the highest standards! Thank you for the finely crafted piece of history I now possess!
Gary | June 16, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For the money, a good buy! As a display piece it is a very clean and substantial piece. Developing an edge would take a lot of work. I am still looking for a tapered shaft that would fit well. Hint hint... M.R! Planning a 4 ft 6 inch lightly counterweight ed shaft with leather accents.
Paul | November 24, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I mounted it on a 6' ash pole, very nice! No complaints.
Matthew | November 14, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This spear head is long enough to be used as a short sword, heavy enough to.  I still need to get a shaft for it but it is truly an imposing weapon.
John | January 19, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I own two of these now, love 'em!! With the handle on they cut beautifully and throw well. Blade is long enough to be used effectively as a short sword if the handle breaks
Jeff | August 13, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
a wonderful piece, surprisingly light in weight.
Jason | January 25, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made, but keep it well cleaned, as it will take to rusting easily.
Brad | December 25, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)