(0)
 

Product reviews for Flat Ended Butt Cap

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Does the job perfectly.
Functions perfectly as a counterbalance to any spearhead.  Makes wielding a spear much easier and more effective.  Also helpful in grounding the spear, or as a non lethal striking surface
Michael | July 29, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
I used this cap with the hewing spear tip and a 6-foot pole. I was concerned about adding more weight, but it actually feels lighter because the balance is so much improved! I think this brought the center of gravity of the long spear back about a foot. I drilled holes to match those on the hewing tip to secure it. Looks great too.
David | March 31, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great cap!
Solid product. Nice way to balance out a spear. It looks great also.
Dan | January 25, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Butt cap
great for completing a spear
William | January 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great product
very happy with the product
Debbie | December 26, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Piece
I bought this to cap the end of my wife spear.  Good for protecting the spear's base and gives it a more finished look.
Jonathan | October 12, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A perfect fit for my staffs! The construction and craftsmanship is great! Has a good heft and functional design. Only thing that I will add is a pin hole at the base. Thank you MRL!
Alex | September 19, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid. Nice counter-balance to spearhead. I like having a strong,non-lethal option.
charles | May 08, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The fit and finish is better than shown in the photo. I am very pleased! Shipping was fast too!
Steve | September 14, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a massive hunk of metal! It's well-made but not refined, it has a real period "blacksmith" look about it...well worth the $25. Can't wait to find a quality shaft to put it on!
Kurt | January 11, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
NICE!
B L | July 17, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)