(0)
 

Product reviews for Locksley Boots

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
A very nice pair of boots
I bought it for myself but the cut is a bit on the small side, however they turned out to fit my son perfectly, who wears them every chance he gets. I had to replace the lacing after a solid 6 months of almost constant wear which is more than reasonable and I am very happy with how the boots have held up. My only suggestion is to purchase one to two sizes larger than your normal shoe size.
Richard | October 31, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Boots!!
As others have said, these run small. I normally wear a 10.5 and the 12 is a perfect fit. The laces are so-so, but that's a super easy fix if you don't like them. Overall, GREAT boots, especially for the price. WAY better than other costume boots I have tried.
Guest | October 27, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My husband really liked these. He said they were a little tight at first but once you walk around in them a bit they break in and were actually quite comfortable. Very smooth bottoms so be careful if using them indoors, slipping is easy. No problems outside.
Deena | September 10, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I wear a 10 1/2 and ordered size 11 which were way too small. Museum Replicas was great about the return and at my request sent size 12. While a bit large they should be fine with a pair of thick cotton socks. The turnaround on the return was super fast. Kudos MR.
The boots are very nice, happy with them. They will look great with my Saxon outfit.
George | August 05, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I was very impressed with the Locksley Boots. Since they run a little small, I purchased the next size up and they fit great. Looking forward to wearing them this year with my Locksley pants!!
Donald | July 26, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Locksley Boots surpassed my expectations. I almost wish I had an excuse to wear them every day, and not just to the Renaissance Fair. They are super comfortable and look exactly as they appear in the picture. I was also impressed with how quickly Museum Replicas processed my order and shipped them to me. I had them in just a few days. I am extremely happy with my purchase, Matt from Micigan.  
Matthew | August 17, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Incredible boots -- completely flawless!
Rei | August 25, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
true. They do run a bit small.  and I would replace the laces.  they are very stiff.  But, it's an excellent boot.
Brenton | July 19, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice boots but are a little snug.  Order a size higher than normal.
Otherwise very nicely done.
Christopher | October 04, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Takes a little breaking in to be fully compfortable, but once that's done, you'll love them.
Kyle | April 01, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)