Product reviews for The Sword Excalibur

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Finest Products
This sword is the very reason sword collecting is so exciting. Everything about this sword cries out to the serious collector.  no one could know what the Excalibur sword would have looked like, but having this in your hand makes you feel you have a piece of history. I had it sharpened and it was well worth the money. even the scabbard was awesome. Get the Money, get this sword. You will love it!
James | July 23, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Almost perfect 👌🏿
I’m not sure if this is a one-handed or a two handed weapon it’s so balanced it seems like it could be either, but I wanted it to be a one-handed. The pommel is extremely large and it makes it difficult to hang. Also, I don’t accept anything but perfection so getting a wall mount is extremely difficult because I was looking at the glamdring royal blue wall mount but you have to buy the sword with it and I’m not going to buy a $218 dollar sword when I don’t need it. So the hanging problem is pretty serious for something that is meant to hang. So I’d give this a 8.6/10.
Casey | August 05, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Very Nice !
Had this sword on pre-order for 10 months.  Worth the wait !  Remind me a sword from Tolkien universe.  Sword is lither than expected.
Philippe | September 05, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excalbur Sword-Fabulous
Excellent sword-beautilfully made and received very quick
would definitely purchase from here again
Ronald | December 21, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice for the Price!
Well-balanced, high quality blade and nice, well-crafted accessories, BUT I wouldn't trust it for any real swordplay (HEMA/WMA or even SCA) because of the poured "metal" hilt. SNAP!

;-)
GORDON | December 27, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Superb Craftsmanship
Beautiful sword ! The hand crafted hilt and etching design of the dragon Crest and shield is perfect. Worthy of the true king Arthur himself. This is perfect for my bedding and fits great on my right hip.
Johnathan | May 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Art in form, beastly in function!
Purchased this item for a good friend.  It was packaged safely and securely, making sure that it arrived in perfect condition, and that is what I got.  Perfection!  The sword was beautiful!  I can't even describe how happy I was with it, and my friend was doubly so!  
Craftmanship:  Spot on!  Appearance:  Spot on!  Satisfaction: Beyond expectations!  
Thank you Museum Replicas!
Matthew | February 25, 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic piece and a worthy addition to my collection (Fuller issue)
So many aspects of this weapon are amazing. From the scabbard to the hilt.
The blade slides firmly into the scabbard and visually is very good.
My only gripe so far is the triple fuller where it appears the machine was off by a quarter inch on one side/fuller. (Hence 4 stars)
One fuller also wavers at a slight angle and is wider with a leaf shape on one end.
I like the heft the sword has, and I definitely need 2 hands to wield it for more than 1 minute.
Overall and excellent blade and a fine addition to my Renfaire costume.
Trevor | April 28, 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Brute!!
Wow!!  Simply stunning.  This is a large sword that will be the center of attention in any collection.  Beautiful, heavy, and well made.  This is a real treat to look at and wield.
James | June 14, 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)