(0)
 

Product reviews for The Christus Imperat Rapier

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
High quality rapier
The workmanship of this sword is outstanding.  Along with the beauty of it.
Edward | August 19, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Simple, Yet Elegant.
One of my favorite rapiers. Simple, yet elegant. Light & nimble. My only gripe was that the leather scabbard must have had some moisture in the leather as it caused the blade to begin to ry=uat at the ricasso. I now leave it out of the scabbard.
John | August 01, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Pretty Sword
This Rapier is very well done, the hilt is amazing looking and tightly constructed. The writing on the blade is nice and clean, the blade itself is a bit flexible but not nearly enough to ruin the sword. The balance is very good and feels great in the hand, finish on the guard is very nice as well.
Francis | January 17, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Christus Imperat a beautiful sword
This is a beautiful sword.  The craftsmanship is flawless so far as I could see.  Service by Museum Replicas was also great.
I did not keep the sword because it was just too heavy for me, but I can't complain since the description was accurate about the size and weight.   Museum Replicas was very good about the return.
Russ | December 31, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Remarkable and very impressive
This is the very first purchase I have made from museum replicas and I could not be happier. This is a very nice addition to my renaissance outfit and always seems to get noticed. The balance of the whole peice I actually very good. Just slightly more weight on the blade but not very noticeable. Would also be a great wall hanger and I may hang it over my mantel in the den.
Charles | September 23, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding Rapier.
My first purchase from Museum Replicas.  Absolutely beautiful.  Came in time for Christmas thanks to excellent customer service from the company.  Exceeded my expectations.  Beautiful workmanship; styling; feel and balance.  This is the first of many purchases to come.
Michael | December 28, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Another beautiful blade
michael | October 06, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A nice rapier, however it is only slightly longer than the Deschaux rapier which is 37".
Carl | October 05, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful workmanship, nice balance, perfectly tempered. This blade is exactly what I'd hoped it would be. Some reviews I've read say the blade is too flimsy. I disagree. It's firm but flexible, exactly the way a working rapier should be. I highly recomend it. I may buy a second one.
| August 27, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)