COVID-19 Update: We are open for business and are taking orders and shipping as normal. We may experience some shipping delays due to carrier issues and disruption of our supply chains. Our showroom is closed until further notice.

Product reviews for Leather Broadsword Frog

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Good Item
Good quality, as expected.
Richard | October 16, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well made, but small issue...
The frog is well made, with good, solid leather, and holds the scabbard well.   However if your blade sticks at all in its scabbard, the frog does not hold it strong enough to allow you to pull the blade free.  Usually the scabbard and the half drawn blade will come out of the frog.   That said, the piece is very handsome and of good quality for the price.  Very pleased with the product.
Ernest | July 19, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good practical product
This product has been a very useful addition to our collection. It has been ok for infrequent use, but I can see where it could wear out quickly if used frequently.
Jenna | June 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Vaule for Price
The frog is of high quality leather and holds my excalibur sword I bought fairly well with no give to it. The only downside in using this is I don't have a fat/wide enough belt for this design and it was hard to tell exactly how big of one I would need.
Johnathan | May 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very convenient in my opinion. It sure is handy
Michael | March 08, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The back piece of the frog is not leather but a hard plastic. While it does hold a scabbard, it only holds it from falling down. Trying to pull out your sword will usually bring the scabbard with it (I have the Classic Medieval Sword). I feel the loops that go around the belt are to long, but I have not used a very wide belt which is what this is probably for.
Jeff | January 05, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are not made to last. They are flimsy and will not last you a day at a fair of any kind. It must be made in China or some other backwater country.
Jeffery | August 25, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
This frog is a must have for anyone who owns a sword of any kind. I have one for each sword that I own!
Tim | December 14, 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)