Product reviews for Blacksword

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Lovely piece. Bought it sharpened and boy is it sharp. Sword is very well constructed.
Chad | August 03, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made sword. It seems strong, light and well balanced. The part of the guard the fits over the sheath would be good for turning aside or catching the blade of an attacker and maybe even disarming him before delivering a counterstroke.
Thomas | March 14, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome! Very pretty and well built. Its a little heavy, but well balanced. It just feels right in your hand (or hands)
Mike | June 01, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The sword itself is fantastic, nice weight and balance, the reason I only rate it as 4 stars is because of two issues I have with the scabbard.  First, there is some kind of white powder (perhaps to help with moisture build up) inside that scabbard that coats the blade every time you draw the sword.  Second, the scabbard is extremely (and I mean extremely) tight on the blade, this makes it very difficult to quickly draw the sword from your scabbard.  Overall though, I am quite satisfied with this sword.
Wesley | October 31, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well made, good balance, great look. Didn't get it sharpened, wish I had. Looking forward to my next sword.
Scott | June 19, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful sword with very tasteful black finish. A pleasure to hold.
Andrew | June 12, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful sword! Handles well with a cutting edge (sharpened) quite capable to cleave a head or arm from one's enemy. The series 'Walking Dead' gives reason for having a good sword along with a gun but lasts longer than a supply of ammo!
Realize a heavy set of gloves would help the bare hand rubbing against the guard. Thank you.
Hardy C. | June 04, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is my first sword and I've saved up quite a bit of money for it as I had my eye on it for awhile now and I have to say I love it I'll definitely buy from here again.
Brendon | September 02, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I was looking around for a sword to buy, and instantly this one caught my eye! It is a wonderful piece of art, well priced for the quality! It has good balance, and the sharpening I got on it was well worth it! Though I have held, and used, swords in the past, I am proud to have this as my first sword!

However, I did have a few issues with it. For one, the scabbard is tight around it, and makes it hard to put the sword in, or out. Also, it leaves a white powder on the blade when drawn.

I got the windlass rust blocker as well, I recommend getting this, it is well worth the price! This is a good choice for sword buyers, whether its is a first sword, or just part of the collection ;)
Dan | October 23, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
With the sword, no complaints, it is a perfect sword. Weight, balance, length, more like a long sword you can easily use two hands with. My only complaint is the scabbard. It is nice, very handsome, but if you successfully get the sword in the scabbard(if) should you be able to drawn it out you should be crowned as king of England. I have had some swords that were hard to draw, but this one is nigh impossible. BUT excellent sword.
Louis | March 09, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The overall appearance is wonderful, however I received this damaged, I assume it is carrier damage. The quillon is bent more on one side than the other and it is also cracked a bit. The fasteners holding the handle wrap are not fully seated and dig into my hands. The sharpening is superb however. The finish is awesome overall.
Todd | May 09, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A+
William | June 04, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very powerful, durable, and we'll balanced
This sword is definitely a perfect balance of speed, power, strength, and durability.  I definitely love it because it allowed me to decorate the sword into my own design and it's definitely combat ready.  The blade itself is very strong and it doesn't rust easily due to the black finish.
Devon | March 25, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good sword, scabbard not so much
Good sword, feels good in the hand, wish the grip was alittle bit better but overall I feel its a great piece for the price, scabbard on the other hand is very poor, I really dislike the way it looks and it leaves this powder residue on the blade everytime I sheath it
Nicholas | September 04, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
- MRL Team
Thank you for your review! The Blacksword has been very well received and we are very pleased that you like it too! The powder acts as a desiccant during shipping to prevent moisture from affecting the blade. After several insertions and removals, as well as tapping the end of the scabbard, this protectant won't appear on the blade. When you take your blade out, make sure you wipe it down.
David
Lovely blade, good feel and looks great. Bought it for my brother in law, looking forward to seeing his face!
David | September 16, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)