(0)
 

Product reviews for Viking Spear

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Perfect
This is a stout and nicely finished spear tip. I'm mounting it on a 4-foot pole with a butt cap. It should make a very versatile short spear, and contrast nicely with my long-bladed hewing spear. As sharpening was unavailable, I just did it myself.
David | March 31, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A must have for any viking!
I have always loved viking spears so this was a must have. I was not dissapointed. This thing is wicked! Get one...or two.
Dan | January 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great
very happy with our order. order was fast, product was exactly what we wanted.
Debbie | December 26, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good representative Spearhead
First of all the point is very sharp so please handle it with that in mind. The overall style is easily generic to many time periods. Tough steel. Feels very solid. I mounted mine on a hardwood shaft using epoxy. It has holes in it ready for rivets or other metal fasteners to mechanically attach it. Would buy again if needed, but I feel the quality of it will outlast any need for replacement.
Barry | September 22, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very nice spearhead. It is larger and more robust in real life than it does in the picture. Solidly made and looks great on a five-foot ash staff.  Great buy at full price, but as a deal of the day, a steal!
David | July 29, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Handsome piece, lightning fast delivery. The taper on a five-dollar hardware-store rake handle fit the socket perfectly, and (since I'm not planning to take it into battle)carpet tacks through the two pin holes hold it very securely.
Dale | August 22, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid and strong spear.  Came with two holes in the side so that you can pin the head to the shaft.  This is very helpful.  Spearhead has nice weight and presence to it--not light or flimsy by any means.  The head itself is nice and thick.  Haven't mounted it yet, but it looks like it can more than do the job when it comes to piercing and slashing.  
Jeffrey | May 28, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nicely made spear. Easy to use.
Kevin | July 29, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made.  I was surprised to see that the socket already has two holes drilled for pinning to shaft...saves me an extra step in assembling the spear. :)
I'm using 2,000 lb epoxy plus two small wood screws (3/8"x1/16") to secure the spearhead and butt cap (be sure to thoroughly clean the interior of the socket first) to the ash shaft.
Ronald | May 18, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)