(0)
 
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Great Item
These utensils are very good qualities.  They do need a good bit of cleanup and maintenance  but that is to be expected.
The tools themselves are well forged and the knife takes a very good edge.  The fork has extremely sharp points. and skewers with ease. It can be a little dangerous when washing so be careful.
The pouch is the weakest part of the offering. It works just fine, but looks strange. It also isn't very thick so the utensils do not feel too secure in it.
Overall I highly recommend these. The price is great for what you get.
Victor | September 28, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Required some cleanup but as expected for black iron pieces.  Well made
Joseph | October 28, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect! The green leather sleeve makes it even more perfect for Lord Mayor Bullfrog!
Michael | April 24, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The feasting utensils themselves are lovely.  The pouch design however is flawed.  The knife fits thru a leather loop, closing the pouch.  the knife edge runs across the leather both going in and going out.  over time, it will most likely cut through.
Tracy | April 22, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Recommended!  I like the utensils. They will compliment the other feast gear I have for going to SCA events. I play Byzantine, so the inclusion of a fork is perfectly fine for my persona(and period or not, most people like having one). However, I would prefer three tines on the fork and narrower tines. But for someone wanting to upgrade their feast basket without having to find a metal worker and pay commission, or learn to handle fire and metal yourself-- this is a good solid option that adds to the ambiance of an event.

The pouch is fine for use in storage but I wouldn't wear it. If I were going to carry these on my belt I would need to use a much higher grade leather.  I like the design though, so I will be using it to hold the utensils in the basket where the quality of the leather is irrelevant as long as it works.

I paid right around $19 for each set. I feel it was an acceptable price for the quality and feel of the utensils themselves.

I HAVE shared the link to these on several lists, most notably our local New SCA persons list. For someone just starting, this would be an excellent quick addition to grow their feast gear quickly with something most will never feel any need to replace.
Karla | April 10, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very well made. The pouch hangs off my belt comfortably. This adds to my Ren Faire gear, and is well worth the purchase. :-)
Sarah | April 07, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These are lovely, and arrived immediately!  I cannot wait to use them!
Michael | April 04, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I am very satisfied with this item. I ordered 2 and they are both in perfect condition. Looks very nice, I received great compliments about them. Only bad points is the shipping to Canada OMG it is way to much expensive, you should try to find an alternative as $60 for 2 sets compare to $9,95 in the USA is really exagerated. I was lucky to know people in the USA that was able to received my items for me and bring them back to me after. I will recommend you to everyone. Very nice products.
Valerie | April 03, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I ordered 4 sets and they're all unique but well coordinated.  They're very rustic looking and will require a little care to keep them in good shape and usable but they're beautiful and exactly what I wanted.  I got them on sale and they were a great deal for the price.
Lisa | March 31, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I received my utensils in record time and they were perfect. They were exactly what I would expect forged utensils to look like. Thank you very much.
Sharon | March 31, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The utensils are exactly what I expected, and they are beautiful!
Paulette | March 30, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Set was above the standard I was expecting. I ordered 3 sets and not only did they show up sooner than expected. They were used for my children's and I first SCA event together! Perfect! Will recommend tonithers
Paul | March 04, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect addition to the belt accessories.  
angela | February 29, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very cool! They did need a bit of steel wool to smooth out the eating ends but over all, just what I wanted.
Linda | December 19, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love my set.  Just season it with olive oil.
Patrick | January 28, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
christine | December 16, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)