(0)
 

Product reviews for Gambeson

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Randy
This is perfect for what I was looking for; a thinner gambeson to wear under my mail haubergeon for comfort rather than my much bulkier one for actual combat reenactment. Looks great all on its own as well, is comfortable to wear, and is excellently crafted. The M-size fits perfectly (6', 190, 42" chest, 34" waist
Randy | December 29, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
On the thin side, so for actual use I would have to say no. But, it is very nice to wear under armor or by itself.
Matthew | November 14, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It's cool. My reason for 4 stars is I the sleeves even for extra large are a wee bit short. Need to sell tall sizes.
Michael | June 06, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I'm a big guy, XL or XXL pretty much everywhere, I got this as an XL and I was swimming in it.  One hassle-free exchange later and I got a Large, it's still a little bigger around the middle than I'd like but the shoulders are good and so are the sleeves so I don't think a medium would work. But once I slap on a sword belt most of the excess material is held in place.  It is comfortable and gives unrestricted movement
John | September 13, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought this gambeson to go under my chain mail, and really like it. One thing to think about if buying one, is the size. They are sized on the large side. I ended up exchanging mine for a smaller size.
Justice | January 18, 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
very comfortable, nicley made. Works very well with my leather armor!
albert | November 12, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent workmanship and looks great. I find the Medium a very good fit (40" chest, 35" waist).
Nick | August 04, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jason | October 30, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A very nice piece of clothing very comfortable to wear and very durable
John | August 21, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)