(0)
 

Product reviews for Battlecry Maldon Viking Sword

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Perfect!
This is my first purchase of an actual, non-display sword and I couldn't be happier.
Gopal | March 09, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Nice
The sword comes with a good edge and smooth finish, it is a bit blade heavy as this style of sword would be, and is not overly heavy. Very durable and would be hard to break.
Francis | January 17, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Precisely As Advertized
Excellent.  Perfect blade exactly as advertised, quality workmanship, an excellent edge and shipped quickly and with care.  Worth every penny.  Highly recommend,
Sean | January 12, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Nice
I had been eyeing this viking sword for a couple years now and finally got it. High quality, arrived fast, and looks awesome. It's well suited--light and easy to hold.
Bailey | December 26, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this! Great customer service!
I bought this as a wedding gift for my now husband(we did an exchange of swords) and I cannot rave more about the quality of this sword, nor the customer service I had when placing the order! He is absolutely enthralled by the quality and perfection, as well as how well balanced if is, and how well it fits his grip. I'm so glad I chose this to present him with this sword and I know it's something that he'll forever be proud to show off!
Kimberly | December 12, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not bad at all.
"The sword I bought met all my expectations. The quality was actually nicer than I thought it would be for the price I paid. I was disappointed on two issues; I sent in a price match and was told it would be honored, it was not. The second issue was the sharpness of the blades. The Seax was quite sharp but the sword, not so much. I purchased the Maldon Viking sword and the matching Viking Seax. I will purchase here again."
Daryl | November 17, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful!
Arrived Quickly and very carefully packaged. It is an absolutely stunning sword! Came with a Certificate of Authenticity. Will absolutely be ordering our next sword purchases through Museum Replicas!
Ally | September 16, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gorgeous!!  Perfect reproduction and probably the closest we can get to what the Northmen actually carried into battle.  I have been holding off on purchasing my first "real" sword and I was not disappointed in the least...in fact, I'm thrilled with it.  The price point is very generous considering the quality.  I did not notice any imperfections as some others have mentioned.  Also, it included a frog for the scabbard that is equally awesome.  It's a shame that there were no pictures of it in the product description, but that just made it an added bonus for me!!  I couldn't be happier with this weapon and could not possibly offer any higher recommendation for someone who wants a real, functional, weapon and not just a pretty wall-hanger.  Also, hats-off to Museum Replicas for the incredibly fast order processing & shipping.  I look forward to doing business with them again and can't wait to get the matching scramaseax.
Maxx | March 16, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful!!! Solid, sharp, straight and the blackening is amazing! I can't wait for the seax to get here!
Ward | March 03, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This is a well-made, solid piece. It holds together really well through cutting and abuse. The "stonewash" finish looks great and aids in blade-care by being a rust-deterrent. At a POB of about 6 1/2" it will at first feel overly tip-heavy, but once you start learning how to hold and swing it, it begins to feel quite well-balanced for it's type. The edge it comes with is passable, though it cuts better if you touch it up. MY one and only true complaint (the reason it's only 3 stars) is that there is a slight blade bend about 3 inches from the tip. It's small, only one or two millimeters, but it occasionally makes edge-alignment difficult to get right, especially when casting blows. Overall it's a good product, especially at the $240 price-point, but it bears noting that I have seen more than one other reviewer complaining of a small bend near the tip. This may be a recurring problem that Windlass needs to address with their blade-smiths. Without the blade-bend, definitely a 5 out of 5.
| February 16, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This was the best built sword I have yet purchased from Museum Replicas. It was exactly as presented. I was even impressed with the shipping packaging. I will be ordering more swords in the future.
LTC Kenyon | February 11, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
this is my first foray into swords, with my previous long blade experience being machetes, but I can tell a balanced blade from one imbalanced. I am actually impressed with the quality of this product. I love the darkened finish. I find artistic merit to this particular blackened finish. I obviously wasn't simply painted or sprayed on. I have yet to see how this sword handles the tree in my back yard. as far as durability, I'll pit it against my Ontario bushcraft machete and see how the edge holds up against various foliage in the yard. it will be a duel between the graceful blade vs the utilitarian blade!
Jerome | January 30, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
Carlos | January 28, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Maldon Viking Sword I received matched the specs given. Designs accurate. Finish adds a nice aged look. Built strong. Balanced great for cutting. The grip fits great in the hand. Sheath and frog work well. The edge is suffice, I prefer sharper but it does cut well. Great for the price.
Lehi | January 21, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Jazz'd with my new Battlecry Maldon Viking Sword.  It's very attractive, and the craftsmanship (by an artist named Kalish) is flawless from pommel to point.  - Mitchell
Robert | June 09, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very pleased with this sword.  Many time have been disapointed by windlass... with defective sword.  With them you get a hit or a miss.  I got a hit with the Maldon sword.   Very well made and the blade patina is incredible.   Very attractive
Philippe | May 24, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Recently received my Viking sword and it's even better than I expected...well balanced with a leaning towards tip heavy it fits in my hand very well and goes through drills easily...my only qualm is that the frog included with the sword was not ambidextrous. As I am left handed I have to use a frog for a left handed draw...I hope windlass will produce replacement frogs in the future so I can get one I can properly use...other than that it's everything I wanted in a Viking sword
James | May 21, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have just received the Maldon Viking sword and am very impressed with its beautify and excellent craftsmanship.
The only negative thing to report is the blade is bent. It is only maybe a 2mm bend towards the tip but its defiantly noticeable and makes me really disappointed.
Cody | April 14, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)