(0)
 

Product reviews for Roman Centurion Gladius

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Not Disappointing.
I"ve had my eye on this sword for some time. Finally pulled the trigger on purchasing it. I was not disappointed. Light, well constructed, visually appealing. A very nice addition to my collection. My only gripe is that it is VERY loose in the scabbard. Don't ever tip it beyond flat horizontal as it will slide right out. A bit pricey at full price for what you get, but on sale it's a decent buy. I definitely recommend.
John | July 20, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful sword
This sword is a great piece and made with great detail. It is functional and definitely worth it!
Brody | May 22, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Disappointed
I thought I would get a museum quality replica, but it is a pretty standard blade with "Made in India" stamped on the base of the blade near the hilt.  I feel like I could have gotten something like this from a flea market for a third of the price.
Adam | December 21, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
- MRL Team
Hello, we're sorry you aren't satisfied with this blade. We stand by all of the Windlass Steelcrafts Swords. This sword is a near-exact replica of original pieces that were studied in museums around the world. You may be able to find a gladius at a local flea shop, but it likely will not be hand forged 1065 high carbon steel, hand ground, and heat treated properly so that it can take usage. If you are not satisfied with the blade, please do reach out to us and we may be able to find you something else closer to your expectations.
Excellent
Excellent sword
Brian | August 23, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding!
Michael | December 25, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent!
Keith | June 08, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought the Maximus sword, but I wanted this one.  Finally got it, but compared to the other swords by MR (Conan Atlantean and Father) this sword isn't as good as the picture.  The detail is lacking, asymmetry in the handle, and the blade gives nearly 1.5 in in the sheath.  I'd go with the Maximus sword hands down if you want an exceptional gladius.
Daniel | May 09, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This sword is hands down the most beautiful sword I have ever seen. Very authentic NO PLASTIC!!! It has a great feel and pretty light weight. They did a great job sharpening it, and it is SHARP. For what you get, I think it is actually under priced. What a great find!
Tony | January 11, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
John | April 17, 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)